Oh, Where, Oh, Where Have I Been???


It’s been a while since I posted on here, but I assure you I’ve had ample reasons.  Most of the reasons have been really, really positive.  So, what exactly have I been up to, you ask?

I’m involved with so much stuff lately that it gets to be a bit hard to keep things straight.  Occasionally, I’ll pop-quiz my wife (who, to her credit gets most if not all of it right!).

Dark Quest Books – Slushreading has taken up a lot of my time lately.  There’s been a lot of submissions come through my inbox.  These actually only represent a small fraction of those that Dark Quest sees.  Over the past few months, I’ve read a couple of great novels, a few really good ones, and so many that were . . . not so good.  Heh.  Right now, I’m reading through a full that is somewhere in the “good” range.  I’m only halfway finished with that manuscript, but I already have another full that I requested waiting for my attention.  It’s actually more in the vein of books that I would pull from the shelf on my own time, so I should be able to breeze through it.

Incubator Press – I have now seen two sketch pages from my artist Enric Simon.  The first one has now been inked, and it is awesome!  I so can’t stop looking at it.  Check out some of his beautiful artwork at http://enricsimongallery.blogspot.com/.

My Novel – I’m waiting to hear back from Dark Quest.  If I haven’t heard back by 11/7, I’m going to shoot a follow-up.  If still nothing, then I’m going to start shooting out submissions like crazy through the end of the year.  It’s time to get published.

A second comic book project – I could probably tell you what this is now, but I’m not 100% accepted yet.  I’d say I’m 99%.  It’ll be a 10-pager, and I’ll actually get paid if all goes well.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to tell you more really soon.

Professional Fanboy – I’ve published 4 columns in the past couple of months.  My latest was an interview with Honor Brigade author, and longtime friend, Tom Stillwell.  You can check it out here: ProfessionalFanboy.ProjectFanboy.com  I’ve got a couple of other ideas.  I have an interview lined up with one of my all-time favorite comic writers; and two more requests hanging out there.  Stick around.

Couple that with raising my son, being the best possible husband, and juggling the new tasks that seem to spring up daily since this promotion, and Boom!

Happy Halloween from one worn out Raymond.

One response to “Oh, Where, Oh, Where Have I Been???

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Oh, Where, Oh, Where Have I Been??? « Nothing to See Here -- Topsy.com

Please, leave a reply.

